Get in Touch with Gladi8tor

    Input this code: captcha

    Welcome to:

    Gladi8tor Gaming Entertainment

    Destiny 2 expansion The Witch Queen launch date revealed

    Bungie announced during their stream on August 24 that the fourth expansion for Destiny 2, The Witch Queen, will launch February 22, 2022. 

    The titular Witch Queen is Savathûn, the sister of Oryx, who is the antagonist in 2015’s The Taken King expansion that was released for the first Destiny game. Players will face this new threat on The Witch Queen’s Throne World, the expansion’s new location which is infested by the Lucent Hive and will include Savathûn’s palace, as well as several swamp areas surrounding it 

    Bungie is introducing a new crafting mechanic in The Witch Queen that will allow players to create their own custom weapons, and add a new Glaive weapon type. Using the crafting system, players will be able to forge their first Glaive themselves. 

    The Witch Queen was originally planned for a release in 2021, but the expansion was pushed back for the sake of “the health of the team”, as the independent developer stated. 

    Destiny 2 is the 2017 sequel to 2014’s Destiny, an online-only multiplayer first-person shooter video game that has recently become (mostly) free-to-play. Players assume the role of a Guardian to protect humanity from different aliens. The game features expansion packs which further the story and adds new content across the game, and is as such seen as a so-called “games as a service”. 

    The Witch Queen will launch February 22, 2022 on Google Stadia, PlayStation 4, PS5, PC, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S.